About us

Elder and Twells are a long established family practice of Estate Agents and Surveyors. We specialise in both residential and commercial property sales and lettings. Our in house professional department covers all aspects of survey work and we hold our own property auction sales. Our financial advisors provide free impartial advice on the whole mortgage market saving you time and effort in hunting for the best deal. Our property lettings & management department is one of the largest in the area covering hundreds of properties throughout Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire.

The Elder family have been associated with Estate Agency since the 1940's, within the locality and combine their extensive experience with a progressive modern outlook in all property matters.

We believe that our commitment to sales and service cannot be beaten and our experienced team provide a friendly and professional service tailored to meet your requirements.

Why not call or email us today to take advantage of our years of experience in the property business.



Meet the Heanor Office


Tony Elder MNAEA MARLA MNAVA MICBA
Company Director


Ian Elder FRICS
Chartered Valuation Surveyor
Company Director


Rachael Elder MAPIP
Lettings and Management Manager
rachael@elderandtwells.co.uk


Sheryl Hickling
Lettings and Management Assistant Manager
sheryl@elderandtwells.co.uk


Robert Fernandez
Lettings and Management Negotiator
robert@elderandtwells.co.uk


Sarah Weston
Lettings and Management Negotiator
sarah@elderandtwells.co.uk


Ian Saxton
Residential Sales and Lettings Valuer
ian@elderandtwells.co.uk


Josie Hodgkinson
Residential Sales Negotiator
josie@elderandtwells.co.uk


Cathy Shaw
Company Administrator
cathy@elderandtwells.co.uk


Stephen Barlow BSc MRICS
Chartered Valuation Surveyor and Consultant
stephenbarlow@elderandtwells.co.uk


Bill Twells F.R.I.C.S
Consultant (Retired Chartered Surveyor)


Nigel Millington
Consultant


Karl Yeoman CeMAP
Financial Advisor


Pete Mugleston
Financial Advisor



Website Design & Estate Agent Software by www.agentpro.co.uk Copyright © Elder & Twells 2017 | Contact | Terms & Conditions | Sitemap